The countdown begins

In exactly a months time, I would have packed up all my belongings, posted things home, donated and sold off a bunch of things and will be feeling the excitement for Bali and home.

Sometimes I feel sad that I’ve grown to dislike Thailand, the country itself is amazing but it’s the people in it and this past week once again proved why I don’t want to live here. I plan on making a list of the things I dislike about here and SA on the plane and every time I miss Thailand I’ll look at the list and reassure myself that moving back was a good thing.

I’ve felt a little overburdened this past month but keeping it together as I know it’s all worth it. Been shooting almost every weekend this month and September is pretty back too. It’s been amazing working with new people and creating art I’m proud of. I’ve learnt so many new things in the process and feeling so creative and inspired.

My photography challenge has forced me to make new (or old) recipes to photograph and I’ve done it with limited supplies. Food photography needs extra things for plating but I haven’t had the option of nice cutlery so have really kept it simple.

Work has been my only negative and I chose to rather forget about it than let it plague my mind. Only 1 month of hell left 😛

*201/365*

Apple cinnamon granola

Apple cinnamon granola

*202/365*

raw pizza

raw pizza

IMG_5555 copy IMG_5562 copy

 

*203/365*

Papaya + spirulina smoothie

Papaya + spirulina smoothie

*204/365*

Watermelon and basil juice

Watermelon and basil juice

*205/365*

Almond butter 'milktart'

Almond butter ‘milktart’

IMG_5572 copy*206/365*

Beet carrot and tahini salad

Beet carrot and tahini salad

*207/365*

Simple corn, cilantro and balsamic salad

Simple corn, cilantro and balsamic salad

*208/365*

Strawberry+banana smoothie

Strawberry+banana smoothie

*209/365*

Passion fruit, coconut and banana shake

Passion fruit, coconut and banana shake

*210/365*

IMG_5612 copy

Red pepper, walnut and lemon dip – (roast peppers for a stronger flavour if not raw)

Remember to join my group for recipes: https://www.facebook.com/groups/vegdelight/

xoxoA

 

 

Leave a Reply

