Un-bottling

*129/365*

Zucchini/butternut noodles with spicy almond butter dressing and olives

Zucchini/butternut noodles with spicy almond butter dressing and olives

I’ve always wondered how some people can share their lives on the internet without even giving it a second though but now I see it as being open about who you are. Sharing your feelings/thoughts/emotions and not being afraid to show the world who I am. I’ve always been one to bottle things up but you need to learn to let go and open yourself up.

Today I started my new job at a supposedly fancy pansy private all girls school. The 5am start was not something I am used to and with much struggle I dragged my tired/head-achy body out of bed to shower, make juice and make myself lunch. Leaving my other half behind wasn’t easy. When you have been with someone 24/7 for 2 years it’s hard to be apart. I don’t like being alone and I feel safe when B is at my side. The agency didn’t want to put us in the same school because “You cannot have any relations with staff” policy. It sucks! After working together in a professional environment for almost 2 years and never once having any problems I feel that this policy is bullshit. Just because some people may bring their problems to work doesn’t mean everyone will. Anyways such is life.

The day dragged by with no internet, listening to my rumbling stomach and much talk about what I eat – not to mention the eyes I got as if I were some crazy person. The eyes you would propably give someone if you found out they were a cannibal!I was glad to be on my way home. There is something soothing about a train trip and watching people hop on and off.

At home I whipped up an eggplant/red pepper/cabbage salad with spicy peanut sauce and devoured a few coconut chocolate fudge balls. Nom Nom!

Tomorrow I’ll be teaching or more like playing games and planning lessons between. I’m not sure if I’m going to be super happy there but I’m going to try and if a better opportunity comes along to be with my better half, then I might just take it but for now it’s all about sacrifices.

xoxoA

*130/365*

Yummy wraps with walnut/celery 'tuna'

Yummy wraps with walnut/celery ‘tuna’

*131/365*

Orange <3

Orange ❤

*132/365*

raspberry cacao pick me up smoothie

raspberry cacao pick me up smoothie

*133/365*

Eggplant, red pepper, cabbage salad with peanut/miso dressing

Eggplant, red pepper, cabbage salad with peanut/miso dressing

 

Leave a Reply

