Dreams come at a price

*126/365*

Hazelnut bites- thee most yummiest things ever! Grind up a cup of hazelnuts, add in 2-3 tablespoons of coconut nectar, 1tsp vanilla essence, 2tbsp coconut oil. Process and roll into balls, refrigerate and add a chocolate coating if desired :)

Hazelnut bites- thee most yummiest things ever! Grind up a cup of hazelnuts, add in 2-3 tablespoons of coconut nectar, 1tsp vanilla essence, 2tbsp coconut oil. Process and roll into balls, refrigerate and add a chocolate coating if desired 🙂

Last year I started dreaming about moving to Bangkok. We had been living in the country side for a year and a half and I felt stuck in a boring routine. What I hated the most was not having any decent shops around to buy foods at, having to post things from Bangkok and the 2 hour van drive cramped up with shopping bags on our laps. I planted the seed hoping B and I would come to an agreement about leaving. After many discussions we came to an agreement that we would move in March once our contracts had ended.

*127/365*

Peanut butter cacao raw Ice-cream. My favourite! Make from cashews, bananas, cacao, coconut oil and  peanut butter

Peanut butter cacao raw Ice-cream. My favourite! Make from cashews, bananas, cacao, coconut oil and peanut butter

My lastest addiction. Veggie sushi with a raw spicy almond butter dressing. YUM!

My lastest addiction = Veggie sushi with a raw spicy almond butter dressing. YUM!

We have been in Bangkok for almost 2 weeks now and we love it. We love convenience, the transport the malls and I have my much hoped for kitchen. I’m in the process of organizing more photo shoots and love how it’s possible to make plans without thinking of traveling time and where to stay etc. What I’ve quickly realised is that dreams cost money and some sacrifices. It took a year of savings to make this move possible but we don’t regret it at all. Life has to be lived and enjoyed doing what we love. Whats the point of being wealthy and unfulfilled? Secondly the sacrifices, we will no longer work at the same school (tear), we have to wake up before 5am to get to school by 7:30 and more money in general, however, these sacrifices are small in comparison to the benefits of living here. I will not get fresh organic produce delivered to my door weekly, teach in an air-conditioned classroom, be able to buy whatever I need food wise when I run out, do photoshoots as I please, have picnics in a park, go on movie dates, see ballets or concerts and I’m sure the list would grow if I thought about it for a few days.

Never forget that it’s you who has to make your dreams come true and dreams take work, money and a whole lot of planning but in the end it’s worth it.

*128/365*

Breakfast orange power smoothie. Orange and papaya.

Breakfast orange power smoothie. Orange and papaya.

Start making your dreams come true today 🙂

xoxoA

Leave a Reply

