For the love of food

*121/365*

morning veggie juice

morning veggie juice

Since last year around this time, I stumbled upon the world of raw food. I did my research and made a decision that I wanted to be a raw foodist. Who wouldn’t when you can eat as much as you want, still lose weight, have energy and help prevent the body from developing diseases that all the processed foods in this world cause. The benefits seems appealing and I haven’t looked back.

My lifestyle now includes smoothies, fresh juices, raw chocolate and tons of fresh fruit and veggies. I gave up drinking a liter of Milo milk a day, eating meat daily, milk chocolate, bread and everything I had grown up on. I lost weight without even noticing it till people started complimenting me, and it felt good to finally feel good in my own skin. My migraines disappeared and although I do get a headache now and again, it’s nothing like they used to be. I made this choice and most people say they don’t know how I do it but it’s easy once you get into it. It takes a little devotion and afterwards it’s super easy. A little extra preparation when traveling but it’s your health and since I don’t have medical insurance, food is my insurance.

So for my developing passion of making food I decided to dedicate this month to taking photos of some food I indulge in. Feel free to ask any questions 🙂

Hope you enjoy:)

*122/365*

IMG_9594 copy

*123/365*

IMG_9648 copy

*124/365*

IMG_9672 copy

agreed?

IMG_9684 copy

*125/365*

raw zucchini wrap with hummus and pumpkin seed falafels and 'roast' veggies

raw zucchini wrap with hummus and pumpkin seed falafels and ‘roast’ veggies

IMG_9718 copy

xoxoA

One thought on “For the love of food

Leave a Reply

