A thousand shades of grey

Teaching in Thailand is a black and white picture made up of thousands of shades of grey. You need a degree, or not, they need teachers but only want females, they need experience but don’t want certain races. Sometimes the image is underexposed, you want to know whats hidden but you don’t want to lose quality. There are so many laws, rules but all can be broken. Tonight I feel annoyance at the system.I want to vent about what happened in a job interview and the outcome but I think it’s best to put it in a grave and bury it 6feet under.

Better opportunities will come along 🙂

I chose to do black and white photo challenge this month using any lenses I want. I’ve always loved black and white and don’t often use it anymore. A thousand shades of grey images are beautiful and so timeless if capyured corso I’m going to try and capture bits of my life that can maybe be something beautiful.

*91/365*

new shoes for job interview

new shoes for job interview

hotel room view

hotel room view

*92/365*

another hotel view

another hotel view

*93/365*

IMG_7959 copy

I've always had a fascination with leaves, what beauty lies in their veins and colours

I’ve always had a fascination with leaves, what beauty lies in their veins and colours

xoxoA

One thought on “A thousand shades of grey

  1. I love the thought of how everything is a shade of gray. Its not black or white, right or wrong, easy or hard. I think it can be difficult to capture emotions when you’re in one of those shades, but these photographs do a great job of sharing some kind of feeling that’s not completely black or white. It’s all gray.

Leave a Reply

