Time, just slow down, PLEASE!

*43/365*

IMG_3688 copy

I have an obsession with knowing the time and I hate being late. I can’t live without a watch

I never really did understand the saying “Time flies” till I got older. Now I often feel as if time goes by way too quickly. In one month my parents will be coming to Thailand and we will be traveling to Vietnam for 2 weeks. I’m excited and a little nervous as I’ve never traveled with my parents overseas and they have never been to Asia before. There is so much to be done in this month and most of it is school related. All the crappy things that make me wonder why I do this job, but then it’s followed by a 2 month long holiday which is great but it’s also unpaid.

I came across Project Life today via; http://www.abeautifulmess.com/2013/02/elsies-project-life-album.html . It’s such an awesome idea and if I had the finances I would probably buy a bunch of supplies and get started right away but for now it’s inspired me to get some scrapbooking done. I’m really dreaming of a job where I get to stay home and make pretty things and take photographs every day.

*44/365*

IMG_3727 copy

Why lips? Well it’s more ‘lip ice’ that I can’t live without. I hate dry lips and smother my lips in Vaseline. My dearest calls them a Vaseline pot. I didn’t photography my Vaseline pot because it’s BIG and ugly.

Tomorrow is my favourite school day of the week 😀

xoxoA

Leave a Reply

