I used to hate this stuff!

Cabbage… my mom hate’s the stuff and of course this rubbed off on my brother and I. The only cabbage we got fed on a rare occasion was cabbage rolls and that made the house stink.

I don’t even know why I thought I would be able to survive on a fruit and veg diet. I ate fruits on odd occasions and loved zucchini’s and carrots but hated greens. At the time I decided to go raw, the fact that I didn’t eat or like these things never even crossed my mind. I now eat and love any veg and fruit. Though I have yet to try durian. The smell gets to me.

I love juicing red cabbage with apples. Tastes amazing and I know I’m getting all my minerals and vitamins from the ‘purple’ veg category. I still hate cooked cabbage and anything I eat with cabbage has to have a sauce to ‘cover’ up the ‘cabbagy’ taste but I eat it because I know it’s good for me.

Do you have any fruits/veggies that hold past memories?

P.S I think this is my favourite photo this month. What do you think?

reIMG_3137

3 thoughts on “I used to hate this stuff!

  1. Cantaloupe. When I was younger my favorite aunt told me that, when I grew up, my taste would change. I might find that I didn’t loathe the very smell of a cantaloupe. I believed her whole-heartedly. To this day, I can not stand the taste or smell of it. I don’t hold it against her thought. I did develop a taste for many things I never imagined liking as a kid. Just not cantaloupe. Ugh.

    The colors are vibrant in your photo and I like the composition. It might be nice to see the part of the model’s face that is in the shadow. Maybe an even closer shot. Crystal clear focus on the eyes or the veg in her hand. The scarf is getting a lot of my attention. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

